profile of kitesurfing instructor AJ watson

idsme
idsme

Aj profile
level 2 IKO instructor and school owner operator
age 36

home town
Melbourne Australia borne in port of Spain Trinidad and Tabago

where I live and ride and teach
Nassau Bahamas and the islands of the Bahamas
married
with 3 kids (who would of thought)
years kiteboarding 9

Worst thing that ever happened to me kiteboarding:
Getting Tea bagged on some rocks..I lost a lot of blood and ego that day and was truly humbled by nature. and it made me take a step back and look at what was and is important to me. I have a gnarley scar on my forehead to remind me to be humble.

fav trick
massive kite loops and S bends..big waves and to ride with my friends and push each other.
things I do other than kiteboarding and teach kiteboarding:

Art..music..and chasseing my kids around and building my house. Whilst trying to answer the phone check the weather reports and email..(mad skills at multi tasking) and spend some time with my trouble and strife (wife).

what are my goals.. to spread the stoke of kiteboarding to as many people as possible. and hopefully when I?m old and to injured to to ride or teach my kids will take over the school, and have as much fun/stress as I have had through out the years. And be as ethically balanced as possible when it comes to biz ,life and my use of the environment.

Religious Views
Christian ( but a gnarley one)
Political views
None at the moment
Best thing that has ever happened to me :

Leaving Australia to go walk about. Getting lost and finding myself

Published by

crossshore

Gday well I was a sailor for a few years that met a girl in the Bahamas and came back to visit her , got married 3 months later and that was 10 years and 3 kids ago. A lot has happened from then to now. How does the kite boarding fit into this? Well a few years ago my friend Capt Ben Gillard ,hooked me up with an old naish kite and a hammer direction board and said here ya go. And I haven’t looked back since. anyways I have been developing kite boarding in the Bahamas for a few years now.(a learning exp) AJ Watson

5 thoughts on “profile of kitesurfing instructor AJ watson”

  1. Hi Aj, I will be in Nassau mid to late Dec and I would like to learn water start. I have taken 2 IKO lessons already and have good kite control. Do you provide lessons? If yes, please provide details.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

