2009 Kiteboarding season is here .

Well it’s winter time already, the water temp has dropped about 4 deg to 74 deg it’s so cold I have to where a rash guard.

kite camp Spanish wells is just around the cnr ,while I’m on the subject of kitecamps, we at cross-shore love to explore the Bahamas as much as anyone eles..kitecamp is not a bunch of tents on the beach ,we rent a nice house ,cook good food ,have good vibes and great kiteboarding,I love to show tourists and new visitors to the Bahamas the islands of the Bahamas,and we do so in style (affordable style).

the ease of travel whether is be a charter plane, boat ,Bahamas feries makes it easy to travel from the Free port ,the berry islands ,Abaco’s to Nassau Bahamas to the Exuma Cays.

Cross-Shore Bahamas kiteboarding school is based in Nassau Bahamas but not limited to Nassau,as I said we love to ride and explore.

here is a link to some hotel option In Nassau Bahamas ..

if you need any help with travel plans and kiteboarding trips to the Bahamas give me a hail,I answer emails with in 24hr and because I am on the water most of the day I can’t return phone calls until after 5 pm so leave a message and I will get back to you asap.

cheers AJ Watson  owner operator cross-shore Bahamas Kiteboarding school

(242) 362-4702 info@cross-shore.com

Published by

crossshore

Gday well I was a sailor for a few years that met a girl in the Bahamas and came back to visit her , got married 3 months later and that was 10 years and 3 kids ago. A lot has happened from then to now. How does the kite boarding fit into this? Well a few years ago my friend Capt Ben Gillard ,hooked me up with an old naish kite and a hammer direction board and said here ya go. And I haven’t looked back since. anyways I have been developing kite boarding in the Bahamas for a few years now.(a learning exp) AJ Watson

2 thoughts on “2009 Kiteboarding season is here .”

  1. Hi

    I’ve moved to Nassau recently and want to learn kite surfing. Have a small 2.5m kite which i’ve gotten used to. Now want to do the real thing.

    i met a freelance kitesurf instructor on cable beach few weeks ago and took his number but it got erased.. please can someone help me with an instructor in Nassau.

    Also met a couple who wanted to sell a kite. trying to find their contact too..

    Aman
    Call/text/Watsapp- 5583979
    amandeepsingh@ieee.org

Leave a Reply

