IF I can teach my wife I can teach any1.

A lot of riders have come to me to teach there wives to save arguments and relationships (and have a good excuse to buy more gear all of the in-between sizes to add to there growing quiver.

Last week my wife Gillian took a week off work for me to teach her, you may be asking why she hasn’t tried it before (3 kids over 6 years doesn’t leave a lot of time for her self)

Anyways I’m stoked that my wife wanted to learn and I was patient enough to teach her even when she was wining at about how sore she was.

In amongst kite lessons I throw in a day of wake boarding to give student board skills.

Day 1:My wife gill was awesome the only thing is that she kept giggling when she was up on the board and she would loose all of her strength from laughter and fall off.(anyways she got up and rode around a bit)

Day 2And now It was time for her kite lesson and she did everything she was supposed to do with out making to many mistakes. I didn’t loose it with her…. she did talk back to me…. but I was cool and calm and turned her frustration around and made lemonade out of lemons.

I had an awesome time sharing my stoke of kiteboarding with my wife Gill…I’m easing her into the sport .

I will keep this up dated with her progress and a few pics as I get them.

Aj Watson

Published by

crossshore

Gday well I was a sailor for a few years that met a girl in the Bahamas and came back to visit her , got married 3 months later and that was 10 years and 3 kids ago. A lot has happened from then to now. How does the kite boarding fit into this? Well a few years ago my friend Capt Ben Gillard ,hooked me up with an old naish kite and a hammer direction board and said here ya go. And I haven’t looked back since. anyways I have been developing kite boarding in the Bahamas for a few years now.(a learning exp) AJ Watson

Leave a Reply

